Real Madrid start title defence away to Deportivo La Coruna


Real Madrid will begin the defence of their La Liga title with a trip to Deportivo La Coruna in the opening weekend of the 2017-18 campaign.

Los Blancos landed their first Spanish championship since 2012 when they finished ahead of Barcelona last season, and Zinedine Zidane‘s side will be looking to finish top of the pile once again.

The fixture list has thrown up a difficult start for Real Madrid, but Barcelona will fancy their chances of opening the new campaign with three points as they prepare to host Real Betis in what will be Ernesto Valverde‘s first league game in charge of the Catalan giants.

Girona‘s first ever match in Spain’s top flight will see them host Atletico Madrid, while Eduardo Berizzo‘s first game in charge of Sevilla will be at home to Espanyol.

  No Messi or Ronaldo in El Clasico for first time since 2007

All 10 matches will take place between August 18 and August 21, with the La Liga season starting one week later than the Premier League.

Full La Liga opening fixtures:

Athletic Bilbao vs. Getafe
Barcelona vs. Real Betis
Celta Vigo vs. Real Sociedad
Deportivo La Coruna vs. Real Madrid
Girona vs. Atletico Madrid
Leganes vs. Alaves
Malaga vs. Eibar
Sevilla vs. Espanyol
Valencia vs. Las Palmas
Villarreal vs. Levante

Kindly share after reading, thanks.

What Do you think?

Notify of