NPFL: Kwara Utd retains 24 players, declares 16 as surplus. 

Kwara United players before a match

Newly promoted Kwara united FC of Ilorin has retained 24 of it’s players who played for the team in the Bet9ja Nigeria National League and declared fourteen as surplus to requirement in preparatory for the new Nigeria Professional Football League, NPFL, season. 

In a release signed by the Media Officer of the club, Abdul Waheed Bibire, it has it that highest goal scorer in the Nigeria National League Michael Ohanu, Eze Chidi Ebere, Chukwuemeka Godwin, Onigbari Akeem,  Oseni Kazeem, Alebiosu Segun, Magaji Issa, Afeez Yusuf, Bitrus Dada, Eyimofe Joseph, Usman Jonah, Alfred Stephen, Oriaku Cyril, Abdullahi mohamondu are players on the retained list. While others are Binuyo Lookman, Onyegbula Francis, Odudu Sunday, Ayalogu Ifeanyi, Anthony Wilson, Aminu Awalu, Kelechi Mbonu, Solomon Owello,Isiaka Kabir,and Ajunwa Felix. 

On the surplus to requirement list are Orire Lukman, Yusuf Muyideen, Morounfade Adebayo , Abdullahi Ayo, Onyeudo Bishop, Funsho Alamayo, Mohammed Farouk, Asuquo Philip, Abubakar Yusuf , Husseini Faruk,  Fripong Daniel, Ahmed Jimoh, Baki Hakeem, Sulyman Sola,while Charles Chinedu travelled abroad for greener pasture, and one of the player is late, Saka Abdul Azeez.

The President of the club Sir Prince Oladimeji Ladi Thompson urged the retained players to justify the confidence reposed on them by not only sustaining the ideals and philosophy of Kwara united FC but also to always put in their best. 

Meanwhile the team is expected to resume back for training on Friday 27 October 2017,to begin preparation for 2018/2019 Nigeria professional Football League season 

Kindly share after reading, thanks.

What Do you think?

Notify of