Curry joins Gretzky, & Jordan in 2-3-4 club


Steph Curry has joined Wayne Gretzky and Michael Jordan in 2-3-4 club after helping Golden State Warriors to the 2018 NBA title.

The 2-3-4 club, include athletes in American professional sports to have won the most valuable player twice, three titles in the space of four years.

Steph Curry who was the mvp in 2015 and 2016 won the league title in 2015, 2017 and 2018 losing in 2016 finals having led 3-1.

Michael Jordan who was 5 time NBA most valuable player in 1988, 1991, 1992, 1996 and 1998 won the league titles in 1991-1993,1996-1998 with the Chicago Bulls.

Wayne Gretzky who is to Hockey what Michael Jordan is to Basketball is the last person on this list.

  LeBron tells Lakers coach Walton: I´m always fresh!

Wayne Gretzky ‘The Great One’ led Edmonton Oilers to NHL titles in 1984, 1995 and 1987 while winning the National Hockey League most valuable player award in 1979-80 season the first of eight in a row while with the Oilers.

Kindly share after reading, thanks.

What Do you think?

Notify of