2019 AFCON: Super Eagles draw Guinea, Madagascar and Burundi Nigeria Football | Nigeria sports news, transfers & gossips
Nigeria Football

2019 AFCON: Super Eagles draw Guinea, Madagascar and Burundi

The Super Eagles have been drawn in a fair Group B against Guinea, Madagascar and Burundi in the first round of the 2019 AFCON in Egypt in June.

It will be recalled that Guinea stopped Nigeria from qualifying for the 2012 AFCON, while both Madagascar and Burundi will be making the debuts at the AFCON.

Nigeria have won the tournament thrice – 1980, 1994 and 2013.

They have also finished in Top-4 in 14 editions.

The 2019 AFCON will feature 24 teams for the first time and it will also be the first time the competition will be played in the summer.

MISSED THIS?  Costa Rica 2022: Falconets arrive Douala for clash with Cameroon’s Lionesses


Ajike is one of Nigeria's top Sportscasters with over 15 years of experience in writing and talking Sports.

Related Articles

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Back to top button
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x