Akwa Ibom Grassroots leagueCompetitionFootball

2022 Akwa Ibom state Grassroots league kicks off Thursday 3/3/2022

- Defending Champions Krane Fc face Josima Fc in first match of the season.

All is now set for the commencement of the 2022 Akwa Ibom state Grassroots league. The league is powered by the Akwa Ibom state football Association in partnership with Flying sports Academy.

16 teams divided into two Zones (Uyo/Onna) will participate in the league this season. On Thursday 3rd March 2022,  Four Matchday one games will take place at the Onna Township stadium in Akwa Ibom state.

Defending Champions Krane Fc of Eket will face Josima Fc by 8am at the Onna Township stadium. Debutants Oxygen Fc and Scorpions Fc will play by 11am. By 1pm, Unity Fc will lock horns with Barracks Fc while Blessed Stars Academy and Cheetah Fc will round up Matchday one action by 3pm.

In a statement released by CAF/FIFA licensed player Intermediary Mr Marshal Mbre who is the head of the Organizing committee indicates that the Cash rewards from the Inaugural season will still be effective this year.

The league champion will go home with the giant trophy plus a cash price of Seven hundred and fifty thousand Naira (750,000). The second place team will receive Five hundred thousand Naira (500,000). Both teams automatically earn Nationwide league division three slots.

The 16 registered teams for 2022 season are ;

1- Eagle Eye Football Academy
2-Ikoya Fc
3-Jumbo Inter. Football Academy
4- Pillars Investors football club
5-Edak Football Club
6- Fullife football Academy
7- Nichin football Academy
8- New Flame football Academy

9- Krane Football club
10- Josima Football Club
11- Oxygen Football Club
12- Scorpion football Club
13- Unity Football Club
14- Barracks Football club.
15- Blessed Stars Football Academy
16- Cheetah Fc

See also Matchday One to three fixtures;

ONNA ZONE (Thursday 03/03/22)
1-Krane Fc vs Josima Fc 9am
2-Oxygen Fc vs Scorpion Fc 11am
3-Unity Fc vs Barracks Fc 1pm
4-Blessed Stars FA vs Cheetah Fc 3pm

UYO ZONE(Friday 04/03/22)
1-Eagle Eye FA vs Ikoya Fc 9am
2-Jimbo int. VsPillars Investors 11am
3-Edak Fc vsFullife FA 1pm
4-Nichin FA vs New Flame 3pm

ONNA ZONE (Thursday 10/03/22)
1- Scorpion Fc vs Josima Fc 9am
2-Krane Fc vs Oxygen Fc 11am
3-Barracks Fc vs Blessed Stars 1pm
4-Cheetah Fc vs Unity Fc 3pm

UYO ZONE (friday 11/03/22)
1-Pillars Investors vs Ikoya Fc 9am
2-Eagle eye vs Jimbo int’l 11am
3-Fullife FA vs Nichin FA 1pm
4-New Flame vs Edak Fc 3pm

ONNA ZONE (Thursday 17/03/22)
1-Cheetah Fc vs Scorpion Fc 9am
2-Blessed Stars vs Unity Fc 11am
3-Krane Fc vs Barracks Fc 1pm
4-Josima Fc vs Oxygen fc 3pm

UYO ZONE (Friday, 18/03/22)
1-New flame vs Pillars Investors 9am
2-Nichin FA vs Edak Fc 11am
3-Eagle Eye vs Fullife FA 1pm
4-Ikoya Fc vs Jimbo int’l 3pm

Two venues will be used for the preliminary round, the Onna Township stadium will host all Onna zone matches will the University of Uyo Mini stadium is venue for Uyo Zone matches.

The top four teams in each Zone will proceed to the playoff rounds from where the top two will lock horns in the final. Krane Fc of Eket defeated Eagle Eye Academy Uyo 5-3 via penalty shootouts to emerge Champions of the 2021 season. They face competition from last seasons runners up Eagle Eye Academy and 14 others in the 2022 season.

Pre match interviews, Post Match analysis, Results and all updates from the 2022 Akwa Ibom state Grassroots league will be available at www.sportsration.com.

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Related Articles

Back to top button
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x