Manuel Neuer wins World’s Best Goalkeeper award – Chelsea, United and Spurs stoppers in top 10

Bayern Munich goalkeeper has won the IFFHS World’s Best Goalkeeper Award for the fourth successive year.

Neuer won the Bundesliga, DFB Pokal and German Supercup with Bayern this year.

The International Federation of Football History & Statistics prize is an online vote.

Neuer now joins Gianluigi Buffon, who finished runner-up this year, on four wins.

Euro 2016 winner Rui Patricio finished 3rd while Man United’s David De Gea is the highest ranked Premier League goalkeeper.

Check out the full rankings below

1. Manuel Neuer (Germany/FC Bayern München)                    156 points
2. Gianluigi Buffon (Italy/Juventus Torino FC)                          91 points
3. Rui Patricio (Portugal/Sporting Portugal)                               50 points
4. Claudio Bravo (Chile/FC Barcelona/Manchester City FC)   45 points
5. David De Gea (Spain/Manchester United FC)                        37 points
6. Jan Oblak (Slovenia/Club Atletico de Madrid)                       31 points
7. Hugo Lloris (France/Tottenham Hotspur FC)                        29 points
8. Keylor Navas (Costa Rica/Real Madrid CF)                            18 points
9. Thibaut Courtois (Belgium/Chelsea FC)                                  13 points
10. Denis Onyango (Uganda/Mamelodi Sundowns)                   5 points
11. Petr Cech (Cech Republic/Arsenal London FC)                      4 points
12. Samir Handanovic (Slovenia/FC Inter Milano)                      2 points
13. Marc André Ter Stegen (Germany/FC Barcelona)                 1 point

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Related Articles

Back to top button
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
SportsRation We would like to show you notifications for the latest sport news and updates.
Allow Notifications