AFCON 2021Super Eagles

AFCON 2021: Super Eagles starting XI against Pharaohs of Egypt

Coach Augustin Eguavoen has released Nigeria’s starting eleven for AFCON opener against the Pharaohs of Egypt.

As expected, Maduka Okoye is picked to stand in goal and Taiwo Anoniyi picked to lead the attack.

Here is the starting XI

Maduka Okoye
Ola Aina
Kenneth Omeruo
William Trost-Ekong
Sanusi Zaidu
Wilfred Ndidi
Joe Aribo
Kelechi Iheanacho
Simon Moses
Samuel Chukwueze
Taiwo Awoniyi

On the Bench

Daniel Akpeyi, Francis Uzoho, Tyrone Ebuehi, Alex Iwobi, Jamilu Collins, Olisa Ndah, Kelechi Nwakali, Frank Onyeka, Ahmed Musa, Henry Onyekuru, Umar Sadiq, Semi Ajayi

The match starts 5pm Nigerian time.

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Related Articles

Back to top button
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x