9ja FlavourFlying Eagles

Bosso invites 40 players to Flying Eagles camp ahead of U-20 AFCON

Flying Eagles of Nigeria head coach Ladan Bosso has invited 40 players to camp to begin preparations for the the U-20 Africa Cup of Nations.

Seven time Champions Nigeria will participate at the 2023 African Championship for Under-20 players scheduled to hold in Egypt from February 18, 2023.

To qualify for the tournament, the Flying Eagles emerged WAFU Zone B Champions in May 2022.

Expectedly, Coach Bosso has kept faith with bulk of the players from the zonal elimination success as he prepares for the continental engagement.

To kickstart preparations, the invited players are expected to report at the Serob Legacy Hotel, Abuja on Monday November 28, 2022.

Water FC goalkepeer Nathaniel Nwosu headlines the list of five invited goalkepeers while Enyimba’s Oluwatosin Adegbite, Dominic Ohaka and David Sholumade are among nine invited defenders.

Mecurial assistant skipper Daga Daniel who recently completed a loan move to NPFL side Dakkada FC is in the pool of Midfield options to provide supply for the 13 invited forwards.


Goalkeepers: Nathaniel Nwosu (Water FC); Kingsley Aniagboso (Giant Brillars); Saheed Jimoh (Adoration FC); Kehinde Ogundele (Insurance FC); Edward Ameh (Mailantarki FC)

Defenders: Oluwatosin Adegbite (Enyimba FC): Benjamin Frederick (Nasarawa United); David Sholumade (Akwa United); Sunday Haruna (Wikki Tourists); Dominion Ohaka (Water FC); Shaibu Hassan (Smart City); Solomon Agbalaka (Broad City); Adedoyin Odele (36 Lion); Junior Nduka (Remo Stars)

Midfielders: Daniel Daga (Dakkada FC); Hassan Anas (Vandrezzer FC); Ogbelu Onuche (Fosla FC); Udoh Godwin (City FC Abuja): Muhammad Aminu (Gombe United); Sambo Shehu (Katsina United); Samuel Longbak (Plateau United); Ozuka Ogochukwu (Katsina United); Alex Oyewah (Bayelsa United); Obiaku Ifesinachi (36 Lion); Caleb Ochedikwu (Mavloon FC); Christopher Chinedu (Unique FC); Isaac Ayuma (Mavloon FC)

Forwards: Rilwanu Haliru (Mahanaim FC); Tolulope Ojo (Phoenix FC); John Edwin (Water FC); Divine Nwachukwu (Insurance FC); Albert Hilary (Plateau United); Ibrahim Yahaya (Wikki Tourists); Umar Badamasi (El-Kanemi Warriors); Adam Abdulrahaman (Mahanim FC); Azeez Akintunde (3SC); Sunday Emmanuel (Empire FC): Emmanuel Jonas (Niger Tornadoes); Francis Ayuba (Nasarawa United); Emmanuel Justin (Unique FC)

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Related Articles

Back to top button
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x