AFCON 2021

Eagles continue training in Abuja ahead AFCON 2021 opener vs. Egypt

The Super Eagles intensified their preparations ahead the Africa Cup of Nations this evening at the MKO Abiola Stadium, Abuja with 23 players.

William Troost-Ekong, Ola Aina, Kenneth Omeruo, Wilfred Ndidi, Kelechi Iheanacho, Alex Iwobi, Semi Ajayi and Frank Onyeka were the latest arrivals to join the squad for today’s training session.

The total number of players now in camp is now at twenty-three, as at the time of filing this report.

Several reports in the media claim Cyriel Dessers has been selected as a replacement for Odion Ighalo, who is said to have been excluded from the squad after issues arose between his parent club, Al Shabab and NFF.

Eagles in camp at the moment:

1. Ahmed Musa
2. Chidera Ejuke
3. Daniel Akpeyi
4. Sadiq Umar
5. Olisa Ndah
6. John Noble
7. Taiwo Awoniyi
8. Moses Simon
9. Henry Onyekuru
10. Maduka Okoye
11. Peter Olayinka
12. Zaidu Sanusi
13. Francis Uzoho
14. Chidozie Awaziem
15. Willam Troost-Ekong
16. Ola Aina
17. Kenneth Omeruo
18. Wilfred Ndidi
19. Alex Iwobi
20. Kelechi Nwakali
21. Frank Onyeka
22. Kelechi Iheanacho
23. Semi Ajayi

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Related Articles

Back to top button
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x