Barcelona manager, Ronald Koeman has reacted to his side penalty call in their 2-1 loss to rivals Real Madrid.
Two first half goals from Karim Benzema and Toni Kross put Real Madrid in the driving seats but a goal from Oscar Mingueza gave Barcelona a glimmer of hope.
Both teams gave their all with Real Madrid having the most chances to seal off of the game but wasted their chances.
In the 84th minutes of the game there was a penalty shout from Barcelona after Madrid’s Mendy allowed Martin Braithwaite to come from behind and gain advantage of a ball in the box.
The French an appeared to have slightly pulled the Dane but referee Gil Manzano after consulting the VAR decided not to award a penalty to Barcelona.
In the end Real Madrid withstood barrage of attacks from Barcelona to earn a hard fought 2-1 win at the Alfredo di Stefano Stadium on Sunday.
A visibly angry, Ronald Koeman, who was given a yellow card by the referee during the match for complaining about his decision continued during the post match interview.
The Dutch, according to Sam Marsden, asked the reporter if he agrees that it was a penalty (on Braithwaite), the reporter refuses to comment and Koeman walks away from the interview.
The Barcelona legend then said: “It was crystal clear. I’m done,” as he walked away from the interview.
What do you think, penalty or not?