9ja FlavourNigeria Professional Football League

Lobi Stars announce list of retained players

Lobi Stars of Makurdi have announced the list of players retained for the 2024/2025 Nigeria Premier Football League (NPFL) season. This announcement was made by the club’s Secretary, Saawuan Terhemen, on behalf of the management.

The club has scheduled the resumption of pre-season training and player registration processes for July 15, 2024, in accordance with the NFF/NPFL framework. As part of their preparation, Lobi Stars plan a playing tour of the 23 Local Government Areas to scout for new talents to strengthen their squad ahead of the upcoming season, which is set to commence in August 2024.

Any player not listed in the retained squad will be receiving their last salary in June 2024.

Retained Players for the 2024/2025 NPFL Season:

  1. Abdulahi Jimoh
  2. Atsaka Daniel
  3. Orya Joseph
  4. Emmanuel Daniel
  5. Kwambé Solomon
  6. Akile Monday
  7. Madu Christian
  8. John Lazarus
  9. Chinedu Sunday
  10. Tsehuan Moses
  11. Victor John
  12. Orji Kalu
  13. Kumaga Suur
  14. Tiza Samuel
  15. Waheed Adebayo
  16. Terlumun Timothy
  17. Ahmodu Liman
  18. Imenger Barnabas
  19. Itim Paul
  20. Odinaka Francis
  21. Seibi Benedict
  22. Aule JohnMark
  23. Alao Dambani
  24. Ogabo Stanley
  25. Onah Peter
  26. Tyosar Reuben

Lobi Stars are gearing up for a competitive season and are keen on bolstering their squad with fresh talent from their local government tour.

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Related Articles

Back to top button
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x