Nigeria Football

Musa, Ebi win top awards- All the winners at AITEO-NFF awards

Super Eagles stand-in captain Ahmed Musa as well as the skipper of the Super Falcons, Onome Ebi, have bagged the prestigious Player of the Year 2018 awards.

The 2nd NFF awards was sponsored by Aiteo.

Ahmed Musa beat off the challenge of Alex Iwobi to bag the top prize, while Ebi was voted ahead of fellow Super Falcons stars Asisat Oshoala and Francisca Ordega.

Ahmed Musa also won the Goal of the Year for his strike against Iceland at last year’s World Cup in Russia.
Other award winners Monday night were Samuel Chukwueze (Young Player of the Year), Super Falcons (Team of the Year), Gbenga Ogunbote (Coach of the Year) and Thomas Dennerby (Coach of the Year women).

The Super Eagles Class of 1994 made up of the likes of Sunday Oliseh, Daniel Amokachi, Finidi George and Austin ‘Jay Jay’ Okocha were also specially honoured.

The award winners:

Men’s Player of the Year – Ahmed Musa.

Women’s Player of the Year – Onome Ebi.

Coach of the Year (Male) – Gbenga Ogunbote

Goal of the Season – Ahmed Musa.

Coach of the Year (Female) – Thomas Dennerby (Super Falcons Coach).

Young Player of the Year (Male) – Winner: Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal).

Young Player of the Year (Female) – Anam Imo(Nasarawa Amazons)

Fans Of The Year
Kano Pillars Fans

Team Of The Year
Super Falcons

Fair Play
Akwa United Football Club

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Related Articles

Back to top button
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x