9ja FlavourBasketball

NBBF Invites 20 players for D’Tigress’ Paris Olympics campaign

The Nigeria Basketball Federation (NBBF) has announced the invitation of twenty players for D’Tigress, Nigeria’s women’s national basketball team, as they commence their first phase of training camp in preparation for the 2024 Olympics in Paris, France.

FIBA Women’s AfroBasket champions Murjanatu Musa, Ifunanya Okoro, and Nkem Akaraiwe are among the headline names on the 20-player list for D’Tigress.

Additionally, home-based players such as Regina Donanu, Wandoo Hembam, and Agatha Ternadoo, who have recently demonstrated national dominance, have also been enlisted.

Full List of Invited Players:

  • Regina Donanu
  • Khadijat Garba
  • Naomi Okoro
  • Maryam Idris
  • Idubamo Beggi
  • Ifunanya Okoro
  • Wandoo Hembam
  • Agatha Ternadoo
  • Gbemisola Samuel
  • Tewogbade Ayomide
  • Osaretin Samuel
  • Nkem Akaraiwe
  • Murjanatu Musa
  • Bright Eze
  • Olanrewaju Ayodeji
  • Amarachi Umeh
  • Isaac Abigail
  • Chiamaka Iwuji
  • Isioma Onianwa
  • Chiamaka Mgboh

The training camp will be held in Abuja, where the team will focus on building their skills and cohesion ahead of the prestigious global event. The inclusion of both seasoned champions and rising home-based talents aims to create a balanced and formidable squad ready to take on the world’s best in Paris

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Related Articles

Back to top button
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x