9ja FlavourNEWSNigeria Football

Nigeria to compose new technical crew for national teams – NFF President announces at technical committee inauguration

President of Nigeria Football Federation – NFF Alhaji Ibrahim Musa Gusau on Tuesday August 29, 2023 announced the need to compose new technical crew for the country’s national teams.

Gusau made this disclosure while inaugurating the recently-constituted NFF Technical Committee in Abuja.

The NFF President charged the committee to be ready to accomplish the herculean tasks of constituting fresh technical crews for most of the National Teams, and providing direction for the teams.

“Let me assure you that you have been carefully selected based on your individual track record and what we know you can contribute to this assignment. It will not be an easy assignment, as most of the National Teams have concluded one competition or the other and are now preparing for fresh tasks.

“That raises the need to compose new technical crews and provide guidance and vision to the crews. The Super Falcons are back from the FIFA World Cup with aplomb, but we must remember that they have 2024 Olympics and 2024 Women AFCON qualifying matches shortly and start to prepare for those games. The home-based professionals have qualifiers for the CHAN and the male and female U17 and U20 teams have qualification matches of high importance in a few months to come,” the NFF President said as quoted by the communication department.

Gusau promised that the NFF will support the committee to accomplish its work while emphasizing that meetings can be either physical or by video conference.

Responding, Chairman of the committee, Alhaji Sharif Rabiu Inuwa stated that the committee will discharge its duties with every sense of responsibility and be guided by the vision of the Gusau-led administration to work proactively and energetically to ensure the real growth of the game of football in Nigeria in all its aspects and ramifications.

The committee has as Vice Chairman the NFF 1st Vice President, Chief Felix Anyansi-Agwu, while Dr. Felix Owolabi Akinloye, Hon. Aminu Balele Kurfi, Mallam Zanna Mohammed Mala, Mr. Victor Ikpeba and Mr. Olayinka Olagbemiro are members. NFF’s Technical Director, Coach Augustine Eguavoen is the secretary.

Also at the occasion were Hon. Silas Agara (Chairman of the Nigeria Nation-Wide League One); NFF General Secretary, Dr. Mohammed Sanusi; immediate past NFF General Secretary, Barr. Musa Amadu; NFF Director of Communications, Ademola Olajire; CEO of the Nigeria National League, Mr. Emmanuel Attah; Assistant Directors Abdulrafiu Yusuf and Faith Ben-Anuge; Member of NFF Marketing Committee, Ibrahim Danbatta and; special assistant to NFF President, Abubakar Barde.

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Related Articles

Back to top button
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x