Nigeria to host 3rd edition of WAFU Cup of Nations in 2021 Nigeria Football | Nigeria sports news, transfers & gossips
Nigeria Football

Nigeria to host 3rd edition of WAFU Cup of Nations in 2021

Nigeria have been confirmed as the hosts of the 2021 edition of the WAFU Cup of Nations.

According to a report in, Nigeria will host the third edition of the competition in September 2021.

Senegal will stage the second edition of the competition in September, 2019.

The first WAFU tournament, hosted by Fox Sports, was held in September 2017 and saw the host nation Ghana crowned champions in what was a very successful event.

The Black Stars defeated Nigeria 4-1 in the final.

The West African Union is made up of 16 countries who are divided into two zones.

Cape Verde, The Gambia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Senegal and Sierra Leone are in Zone A.

MISSED THIS?  Dakkada Fc Petition NFF Seek Share Of Points In Disputed Match.

Benin, Burkina Faso, Ivory Coast, Ghana, Niger, Nigeria and Togo are in Zone B.


Ajike is one of Nigeria's top Sportscasters with over 15 years of experience in writing and talking Sports.

Related Articles

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

1 Comment
newest most voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Lasisi Nurudeen
3 years ago

Nice things for Nigeria

Back to top button
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
%d bloggers like this: