Nigeria v Tunisia: Super Eagles starting XI against Carthage Eagles confirmed
AFCON 2021Super Eagles

Nigeria v Tunisia: Super Eagles starting XI against Carthage Eagles confirmed

Coach Augustine Eguavoen has recalled the same players who played in Nigeria’s first two group D games against Egypt and Sudan.

After resting up to 8 players for Nigeria’s last group game against Guinea-Bissau, the players returned for the round of 16 clash against Tunisia.

Maduka Okoye returns in goal, Taiwo Awoniyi, Samuel Chukwueze, Simon Moses also returned in attack.

Here is the starting XI

1. Maduka Okoye
2. Ola Aina
22. Kenneth Omeruo
5. William Trost-Ekong (C)
12. Sanusi Zaidu
4. Wilfred Ndidi
10. Joe Aribo
14. Kelechi Iheanacho
15. Simon Moses
17. Samuel Chukwueze
19. Taiwo Awoniyi

On the Bench

16. Daniel Akpeyi, 23. Francis Uzoho, 21. Tyrone Ebuehi, 18. Alex Iwobi, Jamilu Collins, 26. Olisa Ndah, 25. Kelechi Nwakali, 8. Frank Onyeka, 7. Ahmed Musa, 11. Henry Onyekuru, 24.Umar Sadiq, 6. Semi Ajayi

Tope Adefala

Tope Adefala is an experienced sports writer, editor, and web designer. A former editor at Talks sports with a great bias toward Basketball, Tennis, Field Hockey, and Football. Former media officer of Nigeria Hockey Federation. I have been in the business of Sports communication and marketing for more than 10 years. Not forgetting that I won the West African University Games, and the Nigeria University Games gold medals. You can find me on Twitter @1topham.

Related Articles

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Back to top button
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x