Other Sports

Oshoala, Monday, Sebastine, Waldrum, and River Angels make the 2022 CAF Awards Final list

Asisat Oshoala, Gift Monday, and Randy Waldrum have made the final cuts of the 2022 CAF Awards final lists in different categories.

Barcelona forward Asisat Oshoala is the only Super Falcons player who made a cut for 2022 Women’s Africa Player of the Year.

Asisat Oshoala is in the running for her 5th award and could be a strong favorite for the award which is making its comeback in 2019 after the awards were canceled after the coronavirus pandemic.

Gift Monday, and Flourish Sebastine were nominated for the young player of the year award. Randy Waldrum is up for the coach the year award.

Rivers Angel is up for the Club of the Year award.

All the winners will be named on 21 July, apart from the national team of the year award, which will be announced after the WAFCON final.

Caf awards 2022 full list of women’s nominees

Player of the Year

Ajara Nchout Njoya (Cameroon & Inter Milan)
Evelyn Badu (Ghana & Alvaldsnes)
Doris Boaduwaa (Ghana & Sekondi Hasaacas)
Ghizlane Chebbak (Morocco & AS FAR)
Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria & Barcelona)
Andile Dlamini (South Africa & Mamelodi Sundowns)
Bambanani Mbane (South Africa & Mamelodi Sundowns)
Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa & Atletico Madrid/Racing Louisville)
Refiloe Jane (South Africa & AC Milan)
Grace Chanda (Zambia & BIIK Kazygurt)

Young Player of the Year

Evelyn Badu (Ghana & Sekondi Hasaacas/Alvaldsnes)
Doris Boaduwaa (Ghana & Sekondi Hasaacas/Alvaldsnes)
Yasmine Zouhir (Morocco & Saint-Etienne)
Gift Monday (Nigeria & River Angels/FC Robo)
Flourish Sebastine (Nigeria & Bayelsa Queens)

Interclub Player of the Year

Andile Dlamini (Mamelodi Sundowns)
Bambanani Mbanie (Mamelodi Sundowns)
Andisiwe Mgcoyi (Mamelodi Sundowns)
Evelyn Badu (Sekondi Hasaacas/Alvaldsnes)
Doris Boaduwaa (Sekondi Hasaacas)
Ghizlane Chebbak (AS FAR)
Sanaa Mssoudy (AS FAR)
Fatima Tagnaout (AS FAR)
Rose Bella (Malabo Kings)
Gift Monday (River Angels/FC Robo)

Coach of the Year

Gaoletlhoo Nkutlwisang (Botswana)
Gabriel Zabo (Cameroon)
Yusif Basigi (Hasaacas Ladies)
Reynald Pedros (Morocco)
Randy Waldrum (Nigeria)
Mame Moussa Cisse (Senegal)
Desiree Ellis (South Africa)
Jerry Tshabalala (Mamelodi Sundowns)
Samir Landolsi (Tunisia)
Bruce Mwape (Zambia)

Club of the Year

Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa)
Sekondi Hasaacas (Ghana)
AS FAR (Morocco)
Malabo Kings (Equatorial Guinea)
Rivers Angels (Nigeria)

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Related Articles

Back to top button
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x