AFCON 2021Super Eagles

AFCON 2021: Nigeria starting XI unchanged for Sudan

Coach Augustine Eguavoen has recalled the same players who played in Nigeria’s 1-0 win against Egypt in their first Group D match.

Maduka Okoyo remains in goal as the pair of Taiwo Awoniyi and Kelechi Iheanacho lead the attack. The pair of Joe Aribo and Wilfred Ndidi retained their places in the midfield.

Here is the starting XI

1. Maduka Okoye
2. Ola Aina
22. Kenneth Omeruo
5. William Trost-Ekong (C)
12. Sanusi Zaidu
4. Wilfred Ndidi
10. Joe Aribo
14. Kelechi Iheanacho
15. Simon Moses
17. Samuel Chukwueze
19. Taiwo Awoniyi

On the Bench

16. Daniel Akpeyi, 23. Francis Uzoho, 21. Tyrone Ebuehi, 18. Alex Iwobi, Jamilu Collins, 26. Olisa Ndah, 25. Kelechi Nwakali, 8. Frank Onyeka, 7. Ahmed Musa, 11. Henry Onyekuru, 24.Umar Sadiq, 6. Semi Ajayi

The match starts 5pm Nigerian time.

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Related Articles

Back to top button
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x