Nominees for NBA awards unveiled

The NBA has unveiled the nominees for seven prestigious awards categories, recognizing the outstanding performances of players and coaches during the 2023–24 season.

Starting on Tuesday, April 23, the winners of these awards will be announced during TNT’s broadcast of the 2024 NBA Playoffs.

Here are the nominees for each award:

NBA Most Valuable Player:

  • Luka Doncic, Dallas Mavericks
  • Shai Gilgeous-Alexander, Oklahoma City Thunder
  • Nikola Jokic, Denver Nuggets

NBA Defensive Player of the Year:

  • Bam Adebayo, Miami Heat
  • Rudy Gobert, Minnesota Timberwolves
  • Victor Wembanyama, San Antonio Spurs

NBA Most Improved Player:

  • Tyrese Maxey, Philadelphia 76ers
  • Alperen Sengun, Houston Rockets
  • Coby White, Chicago Bulls

NBA Rookie of the Year:

  • Chet Holmgren, Oklahoma City Thunder
  • Brandon Miller, Charlotte Hornets
  • Victor Wembanyama, San Antonio Spurs

NBA Sixth Man of the Year:

  • Malik Monk, Sacramento Kings
  • Bobby Portis, Milwaukee Bucks
  • Naz Reid, Minnesota Timberwolves

NBA Clutch Player of the Year:

  • Stephen Curry, Golden State Warriors
  • DeMar DeRozan, Chicago Bulls
  • Shai Gilgeous-Alexander, Oklahoma City Thunder

NBA Coach of the Year:

  • Mark Daigneault, Oklahoma City Thunder
  • Chris Finch, Minnesota Timberwolves
  • Jamahl Mosley, Orlando Magic

These nominees were selected by a global panel of sportswriters and broadcasters based on their votes, reflecting the remarkable talent and achievements of players and coaches throughout the season.

READ ALSO: Playoff day two summary: Victories for Clippers, Bucks, Thunder and Celtics

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Related Articles

Back to top button
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x